Why can't my student edit or delete content?
Last Update 3 months ago
If your student cannot edit or delete content they've added as an anonymous collaborator, they are likely in a new collaboration session.
Students only have editing access to their content during the session in which they add it, so if a student leaves the page or closes the browser and then returns to the collection, Wakelet is unable to recognise them and treats them as a separate user.
As the owner of the collection, you can delete but not edit the collection.